Home V DC

August 15, 2010

Following our great win last Friday night, Glenavon host newcomers Donegal Celtic at Mourneview Park this Saturday 21st August.  Clubroom opens 1.45pm.  Find the Joker jackpot £280.  We are working on getting the satellite system up and going again for Premiership football.

Home v Ports Friday Night

August 8, 2010

Glenavon’s first home IPL game of the 2010/2011 season is against old rivals Portadown this Friday night 13th August, ko 7.45pm.  Clubroom will open at 6.45pm.  FIND THE JOKER jackpot will be £260.

First Game of Season 2010-2011

August 1, 2010

Glenavon travel to Coleraine this Saturday 7th August for our first competitive game of the season.  Bus leaves MVP at 12.45pm and Moira at 1.00pm.  The bus will be staying behind for half an hour after the game and will therefore depart at 5.30pm sharp.

Club Photograph

August 1, 2010

The club will be having its photograph taken on Saturday 4th September 2010 (Glentoran game).  Members are requested to meet in the clubroom at 1.00pm wearing a shirt and tie.  New club ties are available, cost £10.  Sandwiches will be available afterwards.

Fixture Lists

August 1, 2010

New fixture cards for the incoming season should be available from next week.

Club Management Committee

August 1, 2010

The new management committee for the new season consists of Myles Douglas, Eric Taylor, Davy Leonard, Cecil Beattie, Stevie Campbell and Walter Mitchell plus office bearers.  Special mention was made regarding the service of retiring members Noel Cunningham, Bobby Baxter and Joe Rooney, as well as Cecil Wethers and outgoing chairman Nobby Davidson.

Charity for 2010-2011

August 1, 2010

The nominated charity for this season is the Renal Unit in Daisy Hill Hospital, Newry (kidney dialysis).  There was especially poignant as we lost a member last season, Jim Duke, who had been attending this unit.

New Office Bearers

August 1, 2010

At our well attended AGM on Friday night past the following members were elected to office;

President – Mervyn Percy

Vice Presidents – Tom Dickson and Jackie Brothwell

Chairman – Jackie Murray

Vice Chairman – Jim Lindsay

Secretary – Gordon Watson

Treasurer – Ralph Hewitt

Bus Steward – John Vennard.

Special mention was made regarding the 25 years outstanding service by the outgoing Secretary Cecil Wethers.